Steering & Working Groups

Steering Group

  • Paul Unwin  (Chairman)
  • Robert Scudamore (TWI) (Vice Chairman)
  • Ian Collier (High Value Manufacturing Catapult)
  • Phill Dickens (University of Nottingham)
  • Charles Featherston (University of Cambridge Centre for Science, Technology and Innovation Policy)
  • Louise Jones (KTN)
  • Simon Locke (Dyson)
  • James Logan (Manufacturing Technology Centre)
  • Clive Martell (Renishaw)
  • Tim Minshall (University of Cambridge Institute for Manufacturing)
  • Rob Sharman (GKN Aerospace)
  • Robin Wilson (InnovateUK)
  • David Wimpenny (Manufacturing Technology Centre)

Working Group Leads

  • Materials and processes – Rob Scudamore (TWI) and Clive Martell (Renishaw)
  • Design – Ben Griffin (InnovateUK)
  • Skills – Frank Cooper (Birmingham City University)
  • Standards and certification – Alex Price (BSI)
  • Test and validation – Peter Woolliams (NPL)
  • IP and security – Susan Reiblein (HP)
  • Cost and finance – Richard Hill (NatWest)